Employer Information

Current Partners

The following companies and organizations are leading the way to improve the quality of life in Southwest Florida. They have committed to help reduce congestion, improve air quality and help employees find a better way to get to work. Check back soon for more information on what our Partners are doing to reduce traffic and improve air quality in Southwest Florida!

Funded by

The mission of the FDOT is to provide a safe transportation system that ensures the mobility of people and goods, enhances economic prosperity, and preserves the quality of our environment and communities. FDOT is decentralized into seven District offices. FDOT District 1, Southwest Florida, represents 12 counties (Charlotte, Collier, DeSoto, Glades, Hardee, Hendry, Highlands, Lee, Manatee, Okeechobee, Polk, and Sarasota). Major cities include: Arcadia, Bartow, Bradenton, Cape Coral, Englewood, Fort Myers, Haines City, Lake Wales, Lakeland, Naples, North Port, Okeechobee, Port Charlotte, Punta Gorda, Sarasota, Sebring, Winter Haven and Venice. District 1 has a land area of nearly 12,000 square miles, and is home to 2.3 million residents. The FDOT provides capital and operating assistance to four major transit authorities with 105 passenger vehicles in District One. The FDOT funds and provides contractual oversight to the Commuter Services program.

Our Employer Partners

Our Stakeholders